• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017

  • Term Dates: Wednesday 6 September, 2017 – Friday 27 October, 2017
  • Half Term: Monday 30 October, 2017 – Friday 3 November, 2017
  • Term Dates: Monday 6 November, 2017 – Thursday 21 December, 2017
  • INSET Days: Friday 22 December, 2017

Spring Term 2018

  • Term Dates: Monday 8 January, 2018 – Friday 9 February, 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 12 February, 2018 – Friday 16 February, 2018
  • Term Dates: Monday 19 February, 2018 – Friday 23 March, 2018

Summer Term 2018

  • Term Dates: Monday 9 April, 2018 – Friday 25 May, 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 28 May, 2018 – Friday 1 June, 2018
  • Term Dates: Monday 4 June, 2018 – Friday 20 July, 2018
  • INSET Days: Monday 25 June 2018, Monday 23 July 2018

Good Attendance = Good Progress

  • 96% attendance is the minimum standard expected.
  • If your child misses 10 days of school in an academic year their attendance is 94.73%.
  • We have an Education Attendance Officer, Mrs Turner, who closely monitors attendance.
  • We will support you in any reasonable way to get your child to school but it is your legal duty to make sure they attend regularly and on time.
  • Only in exceptional circumstances are we able to authorise leave in term time. From September 2013 the DfE removed discretion for schools to authorise ‘holiday in term time’. We are unable to agree any holidays taken.
  • We will use penalty notice fines for poor attendance including 10 unauthorised marks in a seasonal term (Autumn, Spring, Summer).
  • Only the school can authorise an absence. If, with good reason, we believe your child should have been in school, an absence will be unauthorised.